lmkaboston.blogg.se

2002 pontiac grand prix engine 3.1 l v6 se coolant tank bottle
2002 pontiac grand prix engine 3.1 l v6 se coolant tank bottle












I checked the PCM and engine grounds, fine. Not having the Tech 2 tool, I skipped that step. I then went to follow the diagnostic flow chart. I found no voltage on any of those pins with the ignition turned on, and the PCM disconnected. The last resort is getting the PCM checked and/or replaced, and I know that's gonna be fun because the new one has to be reprogrammed, and I'm not really sure how to go about doing that.ĭoes anyone have any other ideas of things I should check? I've disconnected the MAP sensor, and checked there for any voltage change when disconnecting anything that uses a 5V reference voltage. Checked for shorting with the Low and High reference voltages on the EGR valve, nothing. I've disconnected the PCM, and checked 5V reference for a short to ground, nope. I've checked the new TPS and it seems to be doing fine. I've followed some directions I found on the internet about this DTC, check references voltage, etc. It's very difficult to drive with the TPS connected due to the high RPM. To top it all off, if I disconnect the TPS, the idle is fine, it just has normal shifting issues, etc, that are a result of no TPS. Of course other DTCs show up as I have something disconnected, so I don't really pay attention to those. That's similar to "General Failure Error" on PCs, it seems. It's currently throwing a P1635 DTC, "5 Volt Reference 1 Ckt". When it first started, it was idling around 1500, but as I've tried to fix the problem, it seems like it's only gotten worse! Firstly, I've posted about a 1998 in other threads, but this is about my other car.














2002 pontiac grand prix engine 3.1 l v6 se coolant tank bottle